It’s All Good in the Hood

WHHHHHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTT UUUUUUUUUUUUPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!!

So Cindy came home from work the other day and told me that “WE” were starting a blog?? Yes, she said we.. not “me” but plural “we” I thought we already had a blog… on Tumblr! Apparently it was no longer suiting her needs :) She has instructed me to take part in this blog and provide my input on random things such as: life, trips, sports, God, technology, etc. I don’t know how many times I have attempted to keep up with a blog and have dropped it after a month or so… BUT this time Cindy is challenging me to keep up with it. So folks, be ready for me to lay it on you, but not this first time.

Since this is my first blog on this thing (Yes, Cindy has already posted 4 or 5 different things and we haven’t even “went live” yet??? Someone’s a bit anxious) I just planned on introducing what this blog was going to be about. The theme we picked is largely photo intensive so expect this to be our version of a couples Facebook page; except with long, elaborate blah blah attached. :) My plan for my portion of this blog is to give you everything you need to know about everything you need to know (in my opinion)! And for those that know me are well aware that I’m not that open of a person. If I can avoid having a serious conversation then I certainly go that route. I can laugh and joke around all day long, but when you expect me to have deep conversations you should probably look elsewhere… unless you’re a close friend (and I could probably only count on 1 hand how many people fall in that category). I am, however, going to do my best to keep up with posting my two cents on here, and some of it may fall into that “deep conversation” category, but don’t look for it too much! If you are interested in learning a lot of Cardinal baseball, Colts football, Telecom, and the occasional rant about life then stay tuned folks!

I also think I need a special sign off so everyone knows the difference between mine and Cindy’s posts.

Peace! (for now)
– Forest

E.T. photo source

Leave a Reply

