Our 2013 Jar

So I haven’t completely left 2013 behind just yet.  I did a year in review here but I didn’t get a chance to include our new tradition.  At the beginning of 2013 I saw online, probably Pinterest, the idea of having a mason jar/small container with a pen and paper nearby for us to jot down anything that made us happy during the year.  Things from simple, after dinner walks to our family holiday celebrations and anything in between was included.  So all through the year we would add little bits of paper to our jar and on New Year’s Day we opened our jar and read each piece.  It was fun to think about the things we had done during the year.  It’s funny how you forget about things you did at the beginning of the year but reading it on from our jar reminded us of how much fun the whole year has been!

Here is a peek at our 2013 jar, full of memories:

2013 jar of happiness

With a glimpse of some of our papers:

IMG_0540

IMG_0536

Here is our empty jar to start 2014!

2014 jar of happenings

Clearly I need to work on a name for our jar.  I feel like “2014 Happenings & Happiness” is a step up from “2013 happiness” but they aren’t very creative.  Oh well, I never considered myself very witty when it comes to things like this anyway.

I can’t wait to read all of our happenings on January 1, 2015!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

