It’s not Friday

I woke up this morning and thought it was Friday.  Sadly, it is not Friday.

I’m not complaining because I get to spend 2 more evenings with my parents.

But I am complaining because I don’t get to see my husband for 2 more evenings.

Eh.  You win some, you lose some.

I’ll enjoy the company I currently have since their visits might be fewer and farther between.  Completely expected with their first grandbaby on the way and all.  I’m going to cherish these next 2 evenings of mom-cooked meals, brainstorming trips to Lowe’s, dad gluing our cabinet back together, and Kohl’s shopping – one memory at a time.

It’s not like we don’t see them almost weekly anyway (thank you, technology).  But it’s different when family is physically here.

Different sometimes = stressful (Do we have enough clean towels?  Are there dirty dishes piled in the sink?  Did I close the cabinet too hard and wake someone up?  What the heck sounds good for dinner tomorrow?).

Different mostly = awesome.

And I live for awesome. Ha.

The point is: it’s only Thursday, I’ve been loving this week with my parents, and I miss my husband.

Have a happy Thursday, friends!

Until next time — Cindy

 

all images original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

