Our Week With Chansler

Hi again!  We took a little break from the blog so we could enjoy some family time back in Indiana.  Our nephew, Chansler Ace (my brother’s little man), was born Wednesday May 7, 2014 at 9:03 pm and we couldn’t wait to meet him!

Warning – this post will be packed with pictures.  When a sweet baby is involved, how could there not be a slew of pictures?

We packed our bags the Friday after he was born and, starting at 3 am the next morning, made the 700+ mile drive to Indiana.  We arrived early that afternoon and went straight Leon & Shelby’s – they had just brought Chansler home that morning – and I was immediately in love.

Chansler_10May14

Chansler_10May14

Chansler1

Chansler2

So was Forest (be still my beating heart…)

Chansler_10May14

Chansler_10May14

 

Monday (May 12) was Leon’s 23rd birthday and we celebrated with cake + family pictures.

Chansler_12May14-11

 

his onesie says “DAD IS MY HERO” and he was wearing a hat that my mom crocheted.  awww…

Chansler_12May14-2

 

the cute family!Chansler_12May14-12

Chansler_12May14-5

Chansler_12May14-4

 

baby feet. does it get any cuter?!

Chansler_12May14-9

 

 

4 generations. so sweet.

Chansler_12May14-6

Chansler_12May14-10

Chansler_12May14-8

 

I went back over to Leon & Shelby’s on Wednesday to get some pictures of Chansler sleeping (since he was awake the whole time Monday).  I need to extend my vocabulary – precious and adorable are the extent of my adjectives for little babies.  I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Chansler_14May14-0003

Chansler_14May14-0005

Chansler_14May14-0009

Chansler_14May14-0010

Chansler_14May14-0011

Waka needed some love too!  What a sweet pooch!

Chansler_14May14-0006

Chansler3

 

This is my favorite grin/winky-face ever!

Chansler4

I was starting to get sick on Saturday [possibly a result of forcing us to run Friday morning in the drizzle and freezing cold temps].  As the thoughtful aunt I am, I didn’t hold Chansler that day.  Even though it was the last day I’d be able to… sigh.  These are the pictures I snapped from a distance.

Chansler5

Chansler6

Chansler7

 

 

We left on Sunday morning at 6 am and got back home at 5:30.  I started dinner and Forest started mowing the lawn (it was seriously looking like a jungle!)

A post about the other days of our vacation is in the works – we had such a great week meeting up with friends and having cookouts with families – but I needed  to get these precious pictures out there for the  world family to see.  And now I need to upload pictures to Walgreen’s to have printed for Leon and Shelby.  I promised them by this weekend.  No pressure. ;)

We love you Chansler!  And happy 2 week birthday!  We’ll Facetime with you, mommy & daddy soon!

Until next time — Cindy

*all images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

