52 Project [January 2015]

I’ve finished 4 weeks of my 52 project.  The memories were captured, the pictures were printed, and the album has been started.  I’m seriously in love with this project!

My process:

  • I usually have my camera near by at all times.  That generally means it’s sitting on the coffee table (which Forest says is not it’s permanent place and that I should find a better spot for it) so if/when something is happening that I want to snap a picture of, I don’t waste a lot of time getting my camera out and ready.
  • try to take my pictures off of the camera once a week.  Sometimes it stretches to 2 weeks before I get a chance to sit down at the computer.
  • I already sort my pictures by year and each month of the year.  So in my 2015 pictures folder, I’ve created a folder called “52 Project.”  While I’m at the computer, just after I took my pictures off of the camera, I look through my pictures to decide which one will work best for my 52 project for the week and copy the best one into my “52 Project” folder.  I rename the picture with the week # and a short description (i.e. week 1 bananagrams).  This is mostly to help me remember specifics.  I also have a pad of paper near the computer so I can jot down anymore specifics for the week if I want to remember for my journaling in the album.
  • After 4 weeks worth of pictures have accumulated (or when I have time), I’ll make minor edits to the pictures that need a little oomph.
  • I have the pictures printed at Walgreens (not always the best quality but it’s convenient) and pick them up.
  • I sat down one Saturday afternoon at put together the first 4 weeks of my 52 project album in about 20 minutes or so.

Becky HigginsProject Life Core kit is filled with beautiful cards.  I just chose the ones that complimented my photo for that week and added my own journaling (I chose the Coral Edition core kit that I had bought with a 40% off coupon from Hobby Lobby).  Sometimes I wrote several sentences, other times I let the picture do more of the talking.

Enough of my blabbering (I seem to be doing a lot of that), here’s a look at my 52 project for January.

52 Project 2015

52 Project 2015

^title page

52 Project 2015

^weeks 1 & 2

52 Project 2015

^weeks 3 & 4

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

