Forest’s First Father’s Day

We got to celebrate Father’s Day for Forest this year!  We didn’t do anything extravagant by any means but I thought I would share how we spoiled Forest for his first Father’s Day.

We started with breakfast in bed.  I made breakfast for us while Forest slept in a little bit.  Indie was already cuddling with him in bed so I put Peyton up there with them too.  It was the sweetest thing even though Indie and Peyton snoozed the whole time.

Next was his gift and cards from all 3 of us.  I got him Jimmy Fallon’s “Your Baby’s First Word Will Be Dada” book and carry-out from the restaurant of his choice.  Peyton and Indie got him cards as well – they were extremely cute, if I do say so myself.  We did a cute craft as a gift for Forest as well.

20150630_203036

We spent most of the day lounging around.  Forest took Peyton outside to see the grass growing in the backyard from where the pool used to be.  And we went on a walk around the neighborhood after dinner.  We facetimed with my family during lunch and his parents after our walk.

Father's Day 2015

Father's Day 2015

Forest chose Applebee’s for dinner so we ordered online and I ran out to get it for us.  He’s been drooling over the commercials with their new sandwiches so it was an obvious choice and very delicious.  I’m pretty sure we watched tv for a little bit before it was time to feed Peyton and get her to bed.

Father's Day 2015

Father's Day 2015

Like I said, nothing extravagant but I hope Forest knows how much we love and appreciate him.  I’ve loved watching him become a daddy – he’s seriously the best man.

Until next time — Cindy

*all images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

