Forest Says – Vol. 10

It’s been awhile since I shared a ‘Forest Says’ but that doesn’t mean he hasn’t been giving me the usual one-liners!

After I was complaining about throwing away milk because I forgot to put it in the fridge when I got home from work

F:  Cindy, you’ve got to start looking at the sun and not the clouds more often.

After Peyton hit the piano keys on her jumper and changed the song several times in a row

F:  You must take after your uncle, you don’t finish a whole song before switching to the next one!

C:  I have a weird stabbing pain in my ear.  It’s a dull stabbing.  Is that even possible?

F:  yeah, it’s called a butter knife.

Watching a Hallmark Christmas movie

Guy in the movie:  but when was the last time he made you laugh so hard you snorted?

F:  what does snorting have to do with true love?  Sometimes I snort at myself.

In a text message discussing Peyton’s constant cold/runny nose

F:  It just clicked.  Peyton is teething like a mother.  What does she do when she teethes?  She puts anything she can grab in her mouth.  She’s eating a germ pie every time she opens her mouth.  I was over here thinking kids at day care were just crawling up to her and sneezing in her face or something.  This probably isn’t something that’s gonna stop until she stops teething.

As he gets out of the car at Pep Boys to return a battery jumper

F:  I will return!  HA!  See what I did there?!  Return!

As we’re leaving the house one day

F:  I’ve been tying my shoes like a real person lately.  That’s what happens when you get older.  You turn 27.. with a baby… and a dog… and a Christmas tree.

As he’s rummaging through our bathroom bag at my parents’ house the morning after we arrived

C: What are you looking for?

F:  Did we bring any shampoo with us?

C:  No, you can just use theirs.

F: Ohhhh… we’re slummin’ it this week, huh?!

After we had a discussion on why I keep Christmas cards after I realized he threw away the ones we got this year

F:  So I should probably mention before I get in trouble, the ribbon you had decorating the kitchen cabinets… should I not have thrown those away either?

(he shouldn’t have… I don’t have any more of that ribbon so I guess I’ll be buying more next year!)

After I asked for the hundredth time “can you image doing xyz…” while watching Band of Brothers

F:  I’ve already told you I can’t imagine running 3 miles uphill like they did in the beginning.  I can’t imagine getting past the start!

During Peyton’s bath one night he was comparing our watches which had different times

F:  pointing to mine which had a time of 7:15.  Apparently someone doesn’t look at their watch too often.

C:  Are you kidding me?  Mine is right.  Why does yours say it’s only 4:15?

F:  hmm..

Just the other night I woke him up in the middle of the night to ask him something about Peyton

F:  I don’t know babe.  I’ve only been a parent for 3 months.  I just don’t know.

Peyton is 7 months old. ha!

You can check out past volume’s here!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

