Thoughts on Thursday – 1.21.2016

I’ve been using this planner (it looks like they are completely sold out right now!) since it arrived earlier this month and I love it!  I have ample space for scheduling, to-do’s, dinner, & notes.

I just ordered these two photography books to help with posing: this baby/kid/family book and this wedding book (since I’m photographing my brother and soon-to-be sister-in-law’s wedding in July!).

Speaking of photography, be sure to like Captured by Cindy Photography on Facebook!  And if you’re in the central New Jersey area, I’m booking sessions for 2016!

I have a 7 month old who reaches for my hair if it’s not pulled back.  I wish I had the skill (and time! or maybe just patience…) to make my hair do something fancy like this for work or special occasions or even something casual like this cute side braid for the weekend.

Forest has a 6 month free trial of Amazon Prime.  He got it when he ordered his books for class this semester.  I was talking to a fellow mommy on Monday during a play date and she said Amazon Prime is absolutely worth the $100/year because she gets diapers & wipes cheaper (with free, 2-day shipping!), watches tv shows, etc.  We’ll have to see what all Amazon Prime has to offer and decide if it’ll be worth it for us to pay for when the 6 months is up!

This would be a really good (and thoughtful!) gift for soon-to-be and new mommies.

We are throwing around ideas for vacation this year.  I think we’ve agreed on a cabin/cottage somewhere and if it’s close enough to a baseball stadium that would be a plus!  I’ve mentioned Lake George in upstate NY & Niagara Falls (we could hit up the Toronto Blue Jays in Canada).  We had planned on going to Maryland a two summers ago but didn’t make it.  What are some good vacation spots that we’d be able to enjoy with a 1 year old?  Would a cruise be do-able?

We may or may not be getting a bunch of snow this weekend (the weathermen can never decide).  Whether we just get a few inches or we get up to 12 like they say is possible, we’ll be inside cuddling and probably watching movies – we got Peyton all the classic Disney movies for Christmas so we’ll have plenty to watch!

I’m [slowly] working on our 2015 family yearbook.  I make one every year (check out previous albums: 2014, 2013, 2012) using Mixbook.  I usually try to stay up-to-date so I’m ready to order it January but I didn’t this year.  I’ll work on it over the next few weeks and I’ll hopefully have it ready to order when they’re running a good special!

Lastly, check out my post that recapped 2015 here!

Until next time — Cindy

 

Leave a Reply

