Thoughts on Thursday – 2.11.2016

I printed these free Valentine’s note cards earlier this week and have been leaving them around the house for Forest.  Sweet, simple way to tell a loved one you’re thinking about them!

I watched this clip from the Ellen DeGeneres show about Fuller House that’s coming out on Netflix soon!  Fans of Full House should be excited – I know I am!

We got our canvas that I ordered to cover our alarm panel that I mentioned in last weeks Thoughts on Thursday post.  I’ll let you know when it’s up!

Peyton Manning and the Broncos won Super Bowl 50 on Sunday!  I’m a big Manning fan so I was glad to see him win another Super Bowl, especially since it will likely be his last game.

And speaking of Peyton Manning, I just read this article where he shares about his Christianity.

Forest bought a pineapple at the grocery store last weekend and tonight he cut it up and covered some pieces in melted chocolate.  So.yummy.

We are dedicating Peyton on Sunday and I was at the store during lunch one day earlier this week looking for a new shirt for this special occasion.  I knew the style I was looking for and I found one that I liked (plus a few on the clearance rack, hello 80% off) and I was just going to buy them but thought “I have time, I might as well try this on.” and I’m glad/not glad that I did because the fit didn’t look good on me but it was so cute. sigh. I’ll just rummage up some outfit I already own.

I’ve been fighting a cold all week so I don’t have many thoughts this Thursday  (and I’ve been finding many typos as I re-read through the thoughts I do have, oops) but make sure to check out previous weeks!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

