I want to remember

It’s occurred to me lately that maybe the smallest life moments are the ones I want to preserve the most.  Because down the road, I’ll probably remember the big life moments! it’ll be easier to recall the larger, more spectacular things.  And I’ve already captured those moments with the camera and shared those times on the blog.  Of course I will have my camera with me for capturing all of the big, fun, spectacular things!  But it’s so easy to forget the everyday things, because they seem so normal and routine…

but it all changes so quickly!

Dear Peyton,

This week has been a memorable one!  Grampa & Gramma S are here visiting  but that’s not the only reason it’s so memorable.  You have been teething and it hasn’t been easy.  You’re poor little body is having a rough time cutting those top teeth.  You’ve experienced everything from getting sick multiple times a day to not being able to get comfortable and sleep through the night.  Me and Gramma took you to the doctor on Monday (we saw Dr. Ruda for the first time – he seems really nice and I’m so glad we found a good pediatricians office with so many good doctors) and after we left I text Dada ‘diagnosis: teething.’  We were worried it was a bug except that you have been your normal, happy self during the day.  I can’t wait for these teeth to cut through because Mama hates seeing you uncomfortable!

It’s so much fun watching you scoot across the floor.  You aren’t very fast but if we turn away for just a second it seems like you’ve scooted half-way across the room!  You still don’t seem interested in crawling yet – I’m blaming our hardwood/tile floors but I know you’ll figure it out.

You might only be 9 months old but when it’s time to pray we have to be quiet… shh… (you always seem to talk more when it’s time to pray and it is completely adorable.  We’ll work on being quiet soon!)

 

 

 

Dear Forest,

Thank you for your patience in the middle of the night when I’ve tried everything I can think of to help Peyton and I just can’t figure it out.  You are super-dada and I want you to know that I appreciate you.

You made a ‘resolution’ at the beginning of the year to stay away from sweets and I admire you so much for sticking to it.  I fluctuate between being really helpful and being the one to tempt you but you’ve been so good about it.

Good luck on your March Madness bracket this year!  (I’m sure that I’ll win (for the third year in a row!!) but I figured I could at least be polite!)

 

 

Dear Indie,

Please stop stepping on my feet.  They are mine.  You have your own.  I will gladly let you walk beside, behind or in front of me but not ON me.

Thank you for being  the best snuggle-puppy in the world.

It cracks me up that you insist on sitting BETWEEN me and dad on the couch.  You could have an entire cushion to yourself but you choose the spot right in the middle of us.

I worry about your back legs, girlfriend.  If we spend a day playing hard outside you usually limp all evening.  We know the only solution is for you to have surgery so we try our best to take it easy but you’re still a pup!  And you’re so fun to chase around the yard!

Please be patient as I try to train you.  I have high hopes of getting you to stop jumping up on people but I know it’s going to take some time and patience on your end, on my end, and on Dad’s end.  We got this!

Leave a Reply

