An evening before bedtime

A few weeks ago I needed to get some energy out of Peyton so she would be tired when bedtime came around.  Forest had already left for Home Groups and, as I was changing into comfy clothes for the night, I put Peyton down on our bed.  She enjoyed rolling all over our bed, shaking a bottle of teething tablets (which is always more fun than actual toys!) giggling and peering over the edge (I was never more than 2 steps away so she was never in danger although every time I would say “Peeeeeeyton” when she got too close to the edge she would look up at me, grin and twist around and I would chuckle – she’s going to be a handful once she’s walking!) and it was just the sweetest time.

I take pictures – it’s what I do! – but I also want to be in pictures (I don’t want to look back on our family albums one day and not see my face!!) so I find myself asking Forest if he can snap a few when we’re all together (I adjust the settings so they should be good and let him click away).  There have been several occasions, when it’s just me and Peyton, that I set up the timer on the camera, point it in the general direction of where we’ll be and race into the shot.  I usually get a good laugh out of Peyton when I do that!

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

hanging in dada & mama's bed

Until next time — Cindy

*All images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

