11 months of motherhood | my first mother’s day

Being a mommy.  If there’s anything that I’ve learned in the past 11 months, it’s that there is absolutely nothing more wonderful, humbling, eye-opening, exhausting, miraculous, terrifying, or worth it.  I can’t imagine loving anything more than being a mother to my baby girl.

Scenes from our beautiful day – Breakfast at my favorite spot (where I got a free coffee cup!), church, the sweetest gifts, an afternoon at the park because the sun was actually shining, and Facetiming with our moms!:

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

^two peas in a pod!

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

My first Mother's Day

Of course, I’ll never measure up, but i have to say i learned all my finest stuff from the very best of them all.

Shodlouski Christmas- 2015

oh, cleaning and scrubbing will wait till tomorrow, but children grow up, as i’ve learned to my sorrow. so quiet down, cobwebs. dust, go to sleep. i’m rocking my baby. babies don’t keep. 
-song for a fifth child by ruth hulburt hamilton
Until next time — Cindy
*All images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

