Thoughts on Thursday – 5.12.2016

First things first, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BROTHER!  I hope you have a wonderful day!

I feel like I need to meal plan Peyton’s foods so she can get a good mix of her favorites PLUS introduce new foods.  She’s currently still eating puree + some finger foods for lunch and dinner.  We’d like to phase out the purees but I don’t know that she’s tried enough table foods to make a whole meal.  I found this list of good meal ideas to get me started.

I got my hair cut Saturday morning.  It was loooooong overdue and I feel like a completely different person!

Scenes from my first Mother’s Day.

I painted my toes last night which, for me, means the weather is nearing temperatures warm enough that I’ll consider open-toe footwear.  Yay!!

Some pregnancy-related humor. [no, mom.  I’m not pregnant.]

I made these DIY Best of My Days craft for the women in my family for Christmas.  And I made an extra one for myself (because once you’re on a roll cutting out every month you might as well do one more!) and I’ve been filling it in every day.  I just looked back at the first few months of 2016 and realized that this is going to be so fun to look back at in a few years, in 10 years, in 15 years!  I’ll make sure to keep doing these every year and keep them in a cute box on our library shelves to look back at regularly!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

