Father’s Day – 2016

We celebrated Forest’s second father’s day over the weekend!  I see how much he loves and cares for our family and I loved being able to celebrate him.  You are the best dada around, I mean it!

We kicked off the whole weekend by going to a concert on Friday night, just the two of us.  It was the first concert we’ve been to since before Peyton was born and Forest has been looking forward to it for moooooonths.  Dashboard Confessional was the headlining band.  If we were to pick a single band to highlight our high school days, they would be it.  At one point Forest leaned over and asked “Did I buy these tickets as my own Father’s Day gift?” I told him about the concert but he actually purchased the tickets so…. technically yes but whatevs. :)

Saturday morning I had a photo session (I’ll be sharing more on my website soon!) so Forest and Peyton got to hang out.  From what I hear they played with the water table in the yard and Peyton fell asleep eating lunch.  Sounds like a good morning and lunch to me!  And I decided spontaneously that we should take dinner to the beach so I made some sandwiches and we headed to Sandy Hook!  I always forget that the temperature drops and the wind picks up at the beach, especially in the evenings, so we didn’t stay much longer after we ate.  Peyton wasn’t a fan of the sand so she was just pointing at all the birds and climbing on us but it was still fun!

I helped Peyton make breakfast for dada on Sunday morning before church – french toast, scrambled eggs and sausage – in between her playing with toys and using the clean dishes as a drum set!  And Forest opened his 3 cards (me, Peyton and Indie!) and his gift (a small photo book with pictures of him with Peyton and Indie).  We went to church, played at home, chatted with our dad’s, and got in Peyton’s pool for a little bit before dinner.  Forest chose Texas Road House and Peyton had so much fun pointing at everything (especially the balloons that she calls “ba! ba!”) and smiling at the wait staff.  What a fun day!

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

Father's Day 2016

^this picture cracks me up!

Father's Day 2016

Until next time — Cindy

*All images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

