Thoughts on Thursday – 6.23.2016

A little nudge if you need it:

go for it

How adorable are Channing Tatum and his wife??

I posted about Forest’s 2nd Father’s Day yesterday!

Loved reading this quote this week: “When making big choices, follow what’s good, what works and just be sure to take Him with you. As long as He fits, you’re headed the right way.”

We have Indiana friends here visiting – our first time meeting our friend’s cute-as-pie baby boy.  We’re so glad they are here!

Bridgefest is this weekend – you should be there!  The concert (with guest speaker Greg Laurie!!) is on Friday night and all day at the beach with different teachers throughout the day and a beach baptism on Saturday!

I don’t know why but I’m really wanting to work on a renovation.  Which seems insane but I recently saw this beautiful laundry room and I would looooove to have a pretty space to do our laundry.  I’ve wanted to add shelving + work surface in our laundry room since we bought our house over 2 years ago but it was always at the bottom of our to-do list.  I think I might bump it up a few notches and tackle it this summer!

The quote in my planner for today: “There are far better things ahead than any we leave behind.”  -C.S. Lewis

I’m looking for a good book to read – any suggestions?  I sort of recently read Red Rising so I should probably read the other two books (it’s a trilogy).  I also have the Outlander series on my radar as well as Secrets of a Charmed Life.  I’m still open for ideas though!

And I’ll leave you with another really good quote I read this week: “When my children remember their childhood, I want only for them to remember that their mother gave it her all. She worried too much, she failed at times, and she did not always get it right.. but she tried her hardest to teach them about kindness, love, compassion, and honesty. Even if she had to learn from her own, mistakes she loved them enough to keep going, even when things seemed hopeless, even with life knocked her down. I want them to remember me as the woman who always got back up.” – unknown

Until next time — Cindy

2 thoughts on “Thoughts on Thursday – 6.23.2016

  1. Cindy, Did find a book?? . I was looking for one too. I was thinking about the book from Garth Seith “A Sudden Light” have you heard anything about it?

    • I haven’t heard about that book. I just started reading The Fault in Our Stars even though I’ve seen the movie. You’ll have to let me know if it’s good!

Leave a Reply

