Thoughts on Thursday – 7.28.2016

Happy Thursday!

We are getting back into the work-week groove after getting back from our week in IN for my brother’s wedding.  A 2-day work-week?  Sounds good to me!

Speaking of my brother’s wedding… I’m in the processes of importing the images I took at his wedding so I can start to cull and edit.  Yay!!

Peyton is teething.  Her Dr said that she’ll have about 20 or so teeth by 2 years.  She currently has 8 and we don’t see any new ones that are cutting through her gums but she’s generally cranky and whiny (the opposite of her usually happy and smiley we see everyday) and her nose is so runny.  It breaks my heart….

New Jersey drivers make me laugh.  It was sprinkling this afternoon.  I had my windshield wipers turned on the lowest speed and they were still wiping too fast for as little rain that was falling.  But I still passed at least a dozen cars that had their wipers going full speed!  I get it, you want to see out of your windshield while it’s raining but full speed while I can count the drops that are falling?!

My thoughts more and more these days:

As the years pass, I am coming more and more to understand that it is the common, everyday blessings of our common everyday lives for which we should be particularly grateful. They are the things that fill our lives with comfort and our hearts with gladness — just the pure air to breathe and the strength to breath it; just warmth and shelter and home folks; just plain food that gives us strength; the bright sunshine on a cold day; and a cool breeze when the day is warm.

– Laura Ingalls Wilder, Writings to Young Women from Laura Ingalls Wilder – Volume One: On Wisdom and Virtues

For my fellow New Jersey residents:  Monmouth County fair is this weekend!  I don’t think we’ll be able to make it (even if the rain wasn’t threatening to wash us away) and it makes me sad but I’m hoping to find another fair we can get to before the end of summer!

I haven’t taken a picture on my ‘real’ camera in awhile and I’m really starting to miss it!  Is it weird that I can miss taking pictures?!  I have a few that I need to get off of the camera from being in Indiana but I didn’t take nearly as many as I always plan to (happens every time!)

Netflix has released a first trailer for Gilmore Girls’ new episodes! AHHHH!!!

I stayed off of the internet and social media most of the time we were in Indiana.  Not consciously.  It just happened.  But because of that I don’t have much else to share this week!

Be sure to check out our news from last week though!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

