July & Me | 2016

IMAG6244

RECENTLY

loving.  the polish I currently have on my toenails – I unfortunately don’t have the name because I used my mom’s BUT I would say it’s a soft lilac color and it’s perfect!

needing. to get 2 weddings edited!

wanting. to go to our family reunion in August (we’ll get there one year!)

writing. Blog posts – always!

reading.  Outlander.

watching. Big Brother.

listening. Peyton’s fake laughs.

wishing. Friday would get here sooner – hello vacation!

feeling. tired.  teething baby = sleepless nights.

craving.  pie.  for no particular reason except it sounds delicious.

cooking.  sausage & pepper pasta – yummy!

eating.  Smoothies!

drinking. Water.

smelling. peaches!

working on. Editing pictures.  Personal.

wearing.  shorts + tees

20160709-IMG_5032

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Peyton has a new bestie.

We took a trip to the zoo over July 4th weekend.

A typical Monday night, following around a 1-year-old.

We announced some big news – that I would be transitioning to a full-time stay at home mom and photographer!

Another volume of Forest Says was published – he’s such a funny guy!

My brother got married!!!  We had such a fun week back in Indiana for their wedding plus visiting with family

 

IMAG6313

LOOKING AHEAD | GOALS FOR NEXT MONTH

  1. Get these 2 July weddings edited. I’ve been working on editing a little each night and I’m making progress so I just need to keep at it!
  2. I copied this one from last month because it still needs to be done and I have a plan to start tomorrow!  Organize our books and sort our papers. I read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and the first step is clothing which we went through and donated 1 HUGE bag of clothing from our dressers and closets in March or April.  The next step is books and papers and I’ve been avoiding this tidying because we have papers everywhere in our house.  I know I’ll feel better and we’ll be more organized after I tackle this task but man…. It’s gonna be a tough one.
  3. Plan a few crafts to do with Peyton each week.  She brings home artwork from daycare everyday and I know she enjoys her craft time so we’ll think of some fun things to do together.
  4. Print pictures for my 2016 365 project.  I have the photo album that I’ll be using (it’s similar to what I used for last year’s 52-project) but I have zero pictures printed so far.

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

