August & Me | 2016

Our selfie game is on point this week! Standing at the observation deck next to the Olympic ski jumps in Lake Placid. 08.19.2016 #familytime #summer #LakePlacid

RECENTLY

loving. watching Peyton confidently walk on her own!

needing. a few more really good summer days at the beach.

wanting. to be more open to serving + hospitality.

writing. our vacation blog post – it should go live tomorrow!!

reading. Outlander.  And re-reading Acts for when home groups starts up again.

watching. Big Brother.  (we recently recorded an ‘After Dark’ and we’re not huge fans.)

listening. baby babbles.  I guess I should say toddler babbles.

wishing. to be more confident to market myself/my photography business.  It’s difficult putting yourself out there.

feeling. excited about family coming this weekend – hi mom, mom-in-law, and sis-in-law!

craving. a bonfire + s’mores.

cooking. nothing special and without a meal plan this week – eek!

eating. the same ole’ things.  I need to find (and actually cook) new recipes to add to our rotation.

drinking. I small coffee with french vanilla creamer.  but only because the baby hasn’t been sleeping well.

smelling. salt water.

working on. lowering our grocery bill [HELP!].

wearing. t-shirt + shorts + comfy sandals + messy bun (most days.  at least when I’m not going into work).

"Cheeeeeese" 08.25.2016 #summer #Peyton

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

Another volume of Forest Says was blogged.

I finally shared our 2015 family album.

Peyton turned 14 months at the beginning of August.

A starfish story about making a difference.

A few entertaining pictures of Peyton.

A Thoughts on Thursday that was more a life update.

Walking to the house from the car after daycare. 08.26.2016 #Peyton

LOOKING AHEAD | GOALS FOR NEXT MONTH

  1. This is more related to my photography: organize a few fall things to help promote myself/get my name out there/get my business up and running!
  2. I copied this one from last month (which was copied from June!) because it still needs to be done and I have a plan to start tomorrow soon!  Organize our books and sort our papers. I read The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up and the first step is clothing which we went through and donated 1 HUGE bag of clothing from our dressers and closets in March or April.  The next step is books and papers and I’ve been avoiding this tidying because we have papers everywhere in our house.  I know I’ll feel better and we’ll be more organized after I tackle this task but man…. It’s gonna be a tough one.
  3. Print pictures for my 2016 365 project.  I have the photo album that I’ll be using (it’s similar to what I used for last year’s 52-project) but I have zero pictures printed so far. (copied from July….)
  4. Take Peyton to a local splash pad/park on my days off of work.  With school starting back up they should be less crowded and I think she’ll enjoy these places now that she’s toddling around by herself more.

Until next time — Cindy

One thought on “August & Me | 2016

Leave a Reply

