Thoughts on Thursday on Friday – 10.21.2016

Well here’s another week that got away from me!  I’m finding it harder to stay consistent with blogging now that I’m staying home.  I’m officially making it a goal to be better at blogging again!

We had friends visiting from Indiana at the beginning of the week.  Peyton had her first trip into NYC, we went to the beach TWO times (because the weather was too fabulous not to!),  and enjoyed a double date night to a Knicks basketball game.

I finally decided on Peyton’s halloween costume this year – this DIY strawberry costume!  And Peyton and I went to Hobby Lobby yesterday for all the supplies – a total of $11!  If you need me this weekend, you can find me cutting and sewing seeds and leaves!

I’m sure I’ve mentioned it but I’ve been re-watching Gilmore Girls on Netflix to keep me excited about the Gilmore Girl’s revival coming to Netflix in November!

Lauren Daigle just released a Christmas album – Behold.

Forest and I recently booked our plane tickets to go to his graduation in Atlanta in December.  And I used the miles we’ve accumulated with our credit card to pay for them and I almost did a little dance – it felt really good to that!

We’ll be headed to the pumpkin patch and/or apple orchard this weekend.  I’m so excited!  I can’t believe it’s almost the end of October and we’re just now making these plans!

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

