Thoughts on Thursday – 11.10.2016

Unless you live under a rock you’ll know that Trump won the presidency.  A lot of people don’t know what to say, others are happy and, while I’m not going to share my personal political views, I will encourage everyone to pray for our country and for the president-elect and the people that  will be surrounding him.  I’ve seen a lot of people encourage kindness, regardless of the outcome and I would like to encourage the same – kindness will keep us united, not hateful words.

Another Starbucks cup controversy?

Peyton is battling either a cold or she’s teething or both but she’s been a trooper as I follow her around with a kleenex at all times.

Forest ordered his regalia (cap & gown) for graduation next month!  I’m so excited and proud of/for him!

Forest and I are celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary on Saturday.  We don’t have any huge plans for the day but I love that guy to pieces and there are never enough words to express just how much.

I’ve mentioned it before but are you guys watching the new show, This Is Us because if I haven’t you definitely should be.

I waiting for the right sale to hit the ORDER button for our Christmas cards.  We’ve always ordered ours from Shutterfly.

Peyton isn’t in school and won’t be for awhile but but for those of you with kids in school – school lunch ideas.

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

