November & Me | 2016

Casually reading while I picked out her outfit this morning. 11.28.2016 #Peyton #bookworm

RECENTLY

loving. Seeing baby #2 on ultrasound!  All of those little bounces and arm movements just melt me!

needing. A nap.

wanting. To know where the past 18 months have gone!  My baby is growing so fast!

writing. This blog post and not much else!

reading. Making the “Terrible” Twos Terrific by John Rosemond

watching. All of the Hallmark and Lifetime Christmas movies!!!!

listening. Christmas music.  Pretty much 24/7.

wishing. I was better at picking Christmas gifts.

feeling. In the Christmas spirit!

craving. Egg sandwiches – my first official craving for this pregnancy.  But also a local restaraunt Cheeburger Cheeburger.

cooking. The usual meals.

eating. Egg sandwhiches – 3x this week for lunch!

drinking. apple juice.

smelling. dog.  the blanket I’m using smells like our dog which means it needs washed ASAP.

working on. Editing family sessions from after Thanksgiving.

wearing. I just pulled out my maternity clothes and I’m much more comfortable now!

Pregnancy announcement baby #2

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

I forgot to do a monthly recap for October so a few things you might have missed then:  A Forest Says and our annual trip to the pumpkin patch.

Halloween, including Peyton as a strawberry in a costume I made for her!

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary!

We’re expecting another little pumpkin to arrive June 2017!

Putting up our Christmas tree!

And our annual fall family pictures!

Shouting a great big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to the best husband and dada we could have ever been blessed by. We love you! 11.22.2016 #Peyton #happybirthday #anotheryearolder

LOOKING AHEAD | GOALS FOR NEXT MONTH

  1. Finish Christmas shopping with enough time to mail all of our gifts to be delivered before Christmas!
  2. Print pictures for my 2016 365 project.  I have the photo album that I’ll be using (it’s similar to what I used for last year’s 52-project) but I have zero pictures printed so far. (copied from July + August + Septmeber…. geesh.  will I ever accomplish this goal?!)
  3. Crafts!!! I have so many ideas for Peyton to do!
  4. See Forest gradute!  We’ll be traveling to Atlanta for Forest’s graduation!  I’m so proud of him for finishing this graduate program!

Until next time — Cindy

*All images are original to A View from the Shore

Leave a Reply

