Thoughts on Thursday | 04.06.2017

Indie had a 6-week post-surgery check-up at the vet on Friday and the doctor gave us the go-ahead on physical therapy – short 10-15 minute walks that gradually increase in length as the week progresses.  Her walks started the next day and so did my shin splints.  Ouch.  They were better today during her walk after dinner, thank goodness, but shin splints are no joke!

We had a guest speaker at church on Sunday, Daniel Fusco.  He actually grew up in the Old Bridge, NJ area and is a 3x church planter currently living outside of Portland, OR.  He mentioned his book, Honestly: Getting Real about Jesus and Our Messy Lives, and I’m very interested in reading it.

Does anyone want to come clean out our fridge?  Throw away leftovers we didn’t eat and wipe up the condiment drips?  Anyone?

I blogged yesterday about the baby quilt I finished for our little girl, complete with a inspiration and resources I used while making it.

Someone please tell me my toddler isn’t the only one that announces all bodily functions she hears in the house – toots, burps, coughs, sneezes – as well as the culprit.  Haha!  And she has no problem letting us know if she thinks we’re stinky.  She’s the stinker!

I’d like to decorate Easter eggs one evening this weekend/week.  I’ve had things for Peyton’s Easter basket for several weeks so now I get to put it all together!

Any thoughts/comments on the Netflix series 13 Reasons Why?

Two projects for me to complete ASAP – button letter art for the nursery and a big cushion for a reading corner in Peyton’s room.

That’s all for this week.  We don’t have any weekend plans although I’m sure Forest will take Peyton on a few bike rides as long as the weather cooperates.

Until next time — Cindy

*All images are original to A View from the Shore

 

 

Leave a Reply

