July & Me | 2017

RECENTLY

loving.  Playdates!  Summer!  Sloane’s cheeks!  Conversations with Peyton! Beating Forest at Bananagrams!

needing. To edit July’s pictures!

wanting. Peyton’s nap to last more than 30 minutes tomorrow…

writing. Peyton’s 2nd birthday post AND Sloane’s birth story (for those that are interested).

reading. A book that was my mom’s.  I’ve mentioned it before… It’s part of the Sisters of the Quilt series.

watching. Big Brother.

listening. To sweet baby babbles – she’s laying beside me and these are the sweetest sounds!  Such a happy baby!

wishing. Sloane doesn’t get Peyton’s cold….

feeling. Confused.  Forest says I’m more worried about Sloane than I ever was with Peyton.  I don’t entirely agree but I do over-analyze everything.

craving. Caramel iced coffee from Dunkin.  Always.

cooking. We had a super easy crock pot chicken meal with mashed potatoes and peas tonight.  Forest said it was like a Bob Evans type meal – so good!

eating. A Costco trail mix that Forest found for me.  It’s the best and Peyton loves it too!

drinking. Water.

smelling. Sweat.  I know that’s weird but I’m just being real with ya’ll.

working on. Another quilt!  My 3rd one for the year!

wearing. capri lounge pants and a tshirt.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT

I only had 1 post this month – Sloane’s 1 month update.

There were a lot of first’s this month – Sloane’s first July 4th, the girls’ first matching outfits (see one below), Sloane’s first fair, putting Peyton’s hair in a bow, our first road trip as a family of 5 (yes Indie counts!), Sloane’s first night in a hotel, Peyton petting baby goats and snakes, my first bike ride with Peyton, my first day home with the girls by myself and my first trip out of the house with both girls by myself

We, very unexpectedly, said goodbye to a beautiful woman.  Saying ‘see you again’ is always so difficult but we are so blessed by our wonderful families.

 

 

LOOKING AHEAD | GOALS FOR NEXT MONTH

  1. Finish Peyton’s 2nd birthday post & finish Sloane’s birth story.
  2. Finish the quilt I’m working on – I almost have the top done!
  3. Edit all of July’s pictures.
  4. Enjoy these summer days – I’m thinking s’mores by the fire, more bike rides, maybe a beach day, play dates with the kids slathered in sunscreen, a picnic at the park, after dinner walks, and ice cream from the ice cream truck.

Until next time — Cindy

Leave a Reply

